Düsseldorf  /  11/18/2019  -  11/21/2019

MEDICA 2019

Hall 10, booth G05

At MEDICA 2019, Fraunhofer FIT will present a scanning platform for laboratory diagnostics, "DrugTarget" − a method that can quickly check the condition of the genome, and mobile apps for health prevention.

Scanning platform for laboratory diagnostics

As part of the PathoSept project, Fraunhofer FIT has developed a modular platform for automated optical measurements on standard microtitre plates. The modular approach makes it easy to integrate different measurement set-ups for analysis. One application of the platform will be shown using the example of fully automated microbial growth analysis. More

Drug Target   

Chemical reactions and molecular modifications change the genome of each and every human over the course of their lifetime. These modifications can result in disease, but they also provide a basis for determining a person's biological age. Fraunhofer scientists participating in the project "DrugTarget" have now developed a method that can quickly check the condition of the genome. This will help develop points of intervention for new medicines and will help inform people how youthful their bodies are. More

Düsseldorf  /  18.11.2019  -  21.11.2019

MEDICA 2019

Halle 10, Stand G05

Das Fraunhofer FIT zeigt auf der MEDICA 2019 eine Scanning-Plattform für die Labordiagnostik, »DrugTarget« − eine Methode, mit der sich der Zustand des Erbguts schnell überprüfen lässt, und mobile Apps für die Gesundheitsprävention.  

Scanning-Plattform für die Labordiagnostik

Im Rahmen des Projekts PathoSept hat das Fraunhofer FIT eine modulare Plattform entwickelt, mit der automatisiert optische Messungen an Standard Mikrotiterplatten durchgeführt werden können. Durch den modularen Ansatz können leicht unterschiedliche Messaufbauten für die Analyse integriert werden. Eine Anwendung der Plattform wird am Beispiel der voll automatisierten Untersuchung von mikrobiellen Wachstums gezeigt. Mehr

Drug Target   

Im Laufe des Lebens verändert sich der Erbgutstrang eines jeden Menschen durch chemische Reaktionen und Ablagerungen von Molekülen. Das kann zu Krankheiten führen. Andererseits kann man daran auch das biologische Alter eines Menschen ablesen. Fraunhofer-Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler haben jetzt im Projekt »DrugTarget« eine Methode entwickelt, mit der sich der Zustand des Erbguts schnell überprüfen lässt – um Angriffspunkte für neue Medikamente zu entwickeln, aber auch um Menschen die Frage zu beantworten, wie gut sie sich gehalten haben. Mehr